News Archives

New York Giants’ Antrel Rolle Wins 12th Annual George Young Good Guy Award

January 17th, 2013 at 8:45 AM
By Dan Benton

New York Giants safety Antrel Rolle has been named the winner of the 12th Annual George Young Good Guy Award. The award, which is named after late Giants General Manager George Young, is given to the player who works best with and is most freely available to the teams' daily beat writers.

Tight end Martellus Bennett finished second in the voting, while defensive tackle Chris Canty finished third. Nine other players also received votes.

Previous winners of the award include wide receiver Victor Cruz (2011), defensive tackle Barry Cofield (2010), defensive end Mathias Kiwanuka (2009), quarterback Eli Manning (2008), defensive end Justin Tuck (2007), wide receiver Plaxico Burress (2006), running back Tiki Barber (2005), quarterback Kurt Warner (2004), wide receiver Ike Hilliard (2003), quarterback Kerry Collins (2002) and offensive lineman Lomas Brown (2001).

Players can only win the award once in their Giants career, so all previous winners are ineligible to receive votes.


Tags: Antrel Rolle, Football, New York, New York Giants, NFL